I started this quilt, probably, two years ago.  I finished it up in December, and here we are.

 DSCN8546

It was made with a charm pack of Blossom by Urban Chicks for Moda.  It was probably one of the first charm packs I ever bought.  I used linen for the sashing, so it will be interesting to see how this quilt holds up.  Keeping it square was quite the challenge.

I backed it in voile.

 DSCN8547

While I wouldn’t want to piece an entire top out of voile, it made a sweet backing.  Something I’ll probably do again.  It also finishes at the perfect couch-throw size.  So, having a backing in super soft voile, is even better.

In other news:  My hexagon pile is growing.  Slowly but surely.  I get about one done a day.  Still have no idea what I’m going to do with them, but they sure are pretty!

 DSCN8549

And these two are the prettiest ones I’ve done so far:

 DSCN8550

 

