halfsqtriangle4

I love how this quilt turned out.  I had some serious doubts at first about my fabric picks, and so did the ladies at my local quilt shop.  I heard a lot of “What are you ever going to do with that?”

While the color scheme might not be for everyone, I think it’s funky and enjoyable.  It finished at 80″ x 85″.

I didn’t spend very much time laying out the blocks before sewing them together.  I just tried to make sure that the colors were somewhat evenly distributed and didn’t give much more thought to it.

halfsqtriangle1

I quilted a simple wavy line through each row and left it at that.  While stitching in the ditch or a 1/4″ from each seam would have looked nice, I didn’t want this quilt to get too stiff from the quilting.  I used a cotton batting and the drape and feel is just wonderful.

halfsqtriangle2

I bound it in Moda’s chicken wire print and that finished it nicely.

halfsqtriangle4

Available here, if it strikes your fancy.

