When Cosmo Cricket’s Salt Air line of fabric hit the streets, I knew I would have to make something with it.  Not sure why I love it so, the muted colors and funky patterns must have tickled my heart.  I bought some fat quarters, and then it sat and sat waiting on inspiration to strike me.

I found the perfect pattern in Cluck Cluck Sew’s Squares and Strip Bed Quilt Tutorial.  This is a great tutorial for any fat quarter pack or quarter yard cut.  She gives detailed cutting and piecing directions and fabric amounts for all sizes of quilts.

saltair3

The tutorial and the prints turned out to be a perfect match.  Large squares feature the prints nicely while the pieced blocks show how well the prints work together.

saltair2

I quilted this in an all over meander pattern using cotton batting.

saltair1

The quilt finished at 54″ x 62″.  The perfect size in my opinion.

Thanks again to Cluck Cluck Sew for such a great tutorial!

Tutorial here 

And this quilt is now listed in my shop if you find it tickling your heart as well.

