I recently taught myself a new skill – paper piecing.  And, oh, the possibilities!  There are so many great blocks out there and fun quilt alongs to join!  I couldn’t help myself…and started two new projects!

First of all…I found this great Caldonia block and decided to make a baby quilt!  The fabrics are Charleston Farmhouse by Felicity Miller that I won in a giveaway from Sew Memphis!

block1

block2

Those are my first two blocks and I have the pieces cut for a bunch more!

caldoniaparts

And I also decided to join my first quilt-along ever!
Doctor.Who.Along
I’ve completed the first block and have the pattern for the second one in hand!

tardis

I might end up remaking this block later on.  It was my first rather complicated paper piecing block and I mixed up some fabrics and the right/wrong side of what goes where.  While teaching myself to paper piece, I came across some great youtube videos here and here.

And today, I’m linking up with 267Handworks and Thursday Threads!

