Wow…these two quilts are some of my longest WIPs.  I first blogged about it in February of 2010…  You’ll notice that in that blog post, this actually started as one quilt top.  A very, very large quilt top.  I drug it out of my stash a couple of weeks ago and decided to rip the seam down the middle and have two normal sized tops.

BentoPlaid (2)

BentoGreen (3)

Overall, I’m really happy with how these twin quilts turned out.  I opted to simply back both with flannel, leaving out batting and quilting in the ditch.

BentoPlaid (5)

BentoGreen (6)

It leaves both quilts with a nice drape and lightweight feel.  Perfect for summer time picnics, I think!  Each quilt finished up just shy of 60″ x 80″ and I couldn’t be happier to have finally moved this project from the WIP pile to the finished pile!

