Be prepared for lots of photos!  My Caldonia quilt is finished!

Caldonia (10)

I did some echo quilting in the small spaces between each block.

Caldonia (7)

I did some simple straight line quilting in each of the blocks.

Caldonia (1)

I used a cotton batting and even with the areas of somewhat dense quilting, this quilt has great drape.

Caldonia (2)

I ended up quilting a flower in the larger spaces.  This quilt already had a lot of straight lines and angles and I felt that it needed some areas of softer lines.

Caldonia (3)

Overall, I love the combination of the flowers and echo lines.  I think it adds a lot of movement to the top.

Caldonia (9)

I found this blue butterfly print in my stash and had the perfect amount for the backing.  I bound it in the same light blue solid that I had used in one of the blocks.

Caldonia (5)

This was my first paper piecing project and I must thank the Block Rock’n’ Project for the pattern!

Today I’m linking up with Thursday Threads and Needle and Thread Thursday!

 

