DJTechno (2)

This quilt has been a long time coming!  But, it’s finally finished!  I started it here, in January of this year.  I got the top completed, then got stumped when it came to quilting.

DJTechno (4)

I decided on some meandering for the black background and leaving the appliqued areas quilting free, but outlined them in black thread.  I did a raw edge applique because I was hoping for some texture after washing.  This picture was taken after the 1st trip through the wash and I all I ended up with were “strings” hanging off every which way.  I’ve since clipped them off and washed again and I must say, the results were much closer to what I envisioned.

DJTechno (3)

This quilt finished at right around a generous lap size and I gifted it to my boyfriend, who is very happy with it!  I don’t do much applique, but this quilt was really fun!

Linking up with Thursday Threads, Needle & Thread and Finish it up Friday!

