Logcabin (2)

This is my entry for the Blogger’s Quilt Festival!  I’m excited to be participating and to get a chance to see everyone else’s beautiful creations.

Logcabin (4)

Believe it or not, this quilt was one of my first ones.  I think I finished the top around Christmas time in 2009.  It’s a queen sized bed quilt.  The fabrics are all batiks and were found at my local quilt shop.

Logcabin (5)

It was quilted by a friend of my mom’s as my birthday present.  I was not aware of free motion quilting then and couldn’t imagine trying to stitch in the ditch on a quilt this large.  It measures in at about 90″ x 90″.

Logcabin (1)

A lot has changed in my quilting life since 2009 – I’ve learned a ton of new techniques, I can do my own machine quilting, I am much better at keeping things square and using a 1/4″ seam (most days) – but this quilt remains one of my all time favorites!

 

