ChurnDash (1)

This is a quilt I finished up earlier this year.  I used one charm pack and some Moda Bella in White.  I really enjoyed making this traditional pattern.  I followed some directions I had in a book and it was quick!

ChurnDash (2)

I believe it the fabric is one of Kate Spain’s lines, although the name escapes me and the paper that wraps the charm pack up is long gone.

ChurnDash (3)

I backed it in this awesome dot fabric from my stash.  Even though I usually sew large bed size quilts, small quilts are really fun and so fast.  This quilt measures 26″ x 32″.  The great thing about quilts this size is that a one yard cut works perfectly for the backing!  I don’t have to piece backings, which for some reason, I loathe.  Although, I think they really add something fun to a quilt when I see everyone else’s.

ChurnDash (4)

For sale here if it strikes your fancy!

 

