In fits and starts is defining my creativity these days.  After a rough summer, a topsy-turvy fall, and with winter looming on the horizon, I just can’t seem to get my head in the {quilting} game.   Sure, I’ve worked on stuff, but it was in a half-assed fashion with my brain saying “Don’t fall behind on your own self-imposed deadlines.”

This is where I stand with quilting – multiple projects in the works, no gumption to work on them.  Self imposed deadlines and demands making my quilting time slant towards work instead of fun/relaxing/stress relief.

So, what is the logical next step?

Knitting socks, I guess.  Well, that’s what I’ve been doing with my {rare} spare moments of time.  I’ve finished two pair.  Started a third pair.  Turned a heel today and am looking forward to the seemingly endless rounds of knitting as I move up the leg.

